WHO’S WHO

Use the tabs below to find contact details for some of the key people in our services

Central Services

Central Services

Unit C, Acorn Business Park, Ling Road, Poole, BH12 4NZ

As CEO Mark is responsible for all day-to-day management decisions and for implementing the charity's long and short term plans.

Mark Powell

Chief Executive

mark.powell@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Charlotte is responsible for the human resources, learning and development, facilities, payroll and admin teams.

Charlotte Curtis

Head of Business Resources

charlotte.curtis@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Roz is the payroll administer for Diverse Abilities, managing the monthly payroll for all its employees.

Roz Lewis

Payroll Officer

roz.lewis@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Sandra assists Roz with the smooth running of the payroll for all Diverse Abilities employees.

Sandra Perez Rojas

Payroll Assistant

sandra.perez@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Lee advises staff and management on policies and procedures and is involved in recruitment, pensions and annual leave for employees.

Lee Brady

HR, Payroll and Project Advisor

lee.brady@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Liz oversees the learning and development department, manages external relationships with providers and delivers in-house training.

Liz Woodford

Training and Development Manager

liz.woodford@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Steph designs and delivers a range of care related training courses and provides support, guidance and advice to students undertaking a diploma.

Stephanie Vaughan

Training Accessor

stephanie.vaughan@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Melanie deals with all course bookings and administration and tracks new starters’ progress on their induction programme.

Melanie Cox

Training Administrator

melanie.cox@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Sarah's role is to develop and manage the growing need for volunteers for the charity while also being involved in the recruitment process.

Sarah Harrison

Volunteer and Recruitment Manager

sarah.harrison@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Cate is usually the first person you will meet working on reception at head office.  She also assists the services with admin tasks.

Cate McGrath

Office Administrator

cate.mcgrath@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Dean is responsible for managing and reporting on the day-to-day finances of the charity and preparing the end of year financial statements.

Dean Daniels

Finance Manager

dean.daniels@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Marina assists in the day-to-day running of the charity's finances.

Marina Bilyk

Assistant Accountant

marina.bilyk@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Colette assists in the day-to-day running of the charity's finances.

Colette Christopher

Assistant Accountant

colette.christopher@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Dave manages the charity's facilities, properties, transport and all matters relating to health and safety.

Dave Austin

Facilities Manager

dave.austin@diverseabilities.org.uk
07917 397284

Mike manages and oversees the charity's IT system.

Michael Meaden

IT Administrator

michael.meaden@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Fundraising and Communications

Unit C, Acorn Business Park, Ling Road, Poole, Dorset BH12 4NZ

Helen heads up the fundraising and communications teams, as they work to increase awareness, support and fundraise vital income.

Helen Mortimer

Fundraising Manager

helen.mortimer@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Fiona creates links with local businesses and community groups while providing guidance and support with fundraising and volunteering activities.

Fiona Hansford

Corporate and Community Manager

fiona.hansford@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Beccy works alongside Fiona, raising awareness at community events and supporting businesses and community groups with their fundraising and volunteering.

Beccy Briley

Corporate and Community Fundraiser

beccy.briley@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Nuisha applies to trusts and foundations and promotes legacy giving. 

Nuisha Abab

Senior Fundraiser

nuisha.abab@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Ros works with Nuisha to gain support and raise funds from trusts and foundations.

Ros Blishen

Trusts and Foundations Officer

ros.blishen@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Sharon manages the portfolio of events and challenges in the UK and overseas while supporting event participants with their fundraising efforts.

Sharon Wells

Events Fundraiser

sharon.wells@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Emily assists in the coordination and administration of fundraising events.

Emily Watts

Events Intern

emily.watts@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Jenny oversees all the communications for Diverse Abilities and manages all the marketing, public relations and social media for the charity.

Jenny Pearce

Communications Manager

jenny.pearce@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Hugh works alongside Jenny and his role includes designing marketing literature, all things social media, online campaigns and direct marketing.

Hugh Felstead

Marketing Officer

hugh.felstead@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266
Langside School

Langside School

Langside Avenue, Wallisdown, Poole, BH12 5BN

As Principal of Langside, Jon takes full responsibility for the whole school.

Jonathan Seaward

Principal

jon.seaward@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

As Deputy Head of Langside, Paul works with the teachers’ on the curriculum and assessment of the pupils.

Paul Humphreys

Deputy Head Teacher

paul.humphreys@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

As school secretary, Joan is usually the first person visitors see when they arrive.

Joan Skinner

Secretary

joan.skinner@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Nicola is the Class 1 Teacher and is the Early Years Leader.

Nicola Priddle

Class 1 Teacher

nicola.priddle@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Lynda is the Class 2 Teacher and Head of Inclusion.

Lynda Larke

Class 2 Teacher

lynda.larke@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Penny is Class 3 Teacher and has responsibility for personal, social and emotional wellbeing.

Penny Pearson

Class 3 Teacher

penny.pearson@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Sophie is a Community Group Teacher and is responsible for physical development.

Sophie Vye

Community Group Teacher

sophie.vye@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Lesley is a Community Group Teacher and her responsibility is communication.

Lesley Turrall

Community Group Teacher

lesley.turrall@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Lesley is semi-retired but works at school one day per week as a teacher.

Lesley Ede

Part-time Teacher

lesley.ede@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Hazel is the school's Senior Nurse and together with the nursing team looks after the feeding and medical needs of the children.

Hazel Thomas

Senior Nurse

hazel.thomas@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Lisa and Marion are the school's physiotherapists and look after the physical needs of the children and supervise the physiotherapy team.

Lisa Adams / Marion Giles

Physio Team

physio@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Liz and Mary are the school's occupational therapists and work on the sensory needs of the children and oversee the wheelchairs and seating within school.

Liz Wilson / Mary Morris

Occupational Therapy Team

ot@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Lynn is the school's Speech and Language Therapist and oversee communication development and feeding.

Lynn Payne

Speech and Language

speech@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635
Children’s Team


Smithers, Shapes and Project

17 Manor Ave, Parkstone, Poole, BH12 5BN

As the Head of the Children’s Team, Jon has overall responsibility for all of the services that support children.

Jonathan Seaward

Head of Children’s Team

jon.seaward@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Amiee is responsible for the management of Smithers. She, also, has joint responsibility for Project My Time, Project Term Time and Project Hangout.

Amiee Barnett

Children’s Team Manager - Smithers

amiee.barnett@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718238

Lucy is responsible for the management of Shapes. She also, has joint responsibility for Project My Time, Project Term Time and Project.

Lucy Kirby

Children’s Team Manager - Shapes

lucy.kirby@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 737549

Aine is responsible for staff inductions and ensuring staff receive all training that is required.

Aine Penfold

Training Co-ordinator

aine.penfold@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718238

Lead support who co-ordinates the activities timetable for Project My Time and Project Hangout.

Clare Rochford

Lead Support

clare.rochford@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718238

Tracey is responsible for analysing service uptake and monitoring the finances of our various projects.

Tracey Palmer

Lead Support

tracey.palmer@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718238

Tierra is responsible for monitoring and updating Smithers’ confidential paperwork.

Tierra Smith

Lead Support

tierra.smith@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718238

Claire is responsible for the services health and safety requirements and procurement of any specialised equipment.

Claire Stacey

Lead Support

claire.stacey@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718238

Megan co-ordinates the activity timetable for Project Term Time.

Megan Davies

Lead Support

megan.davies@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718238

Vicki is responsible for monitoring and updating Shapes paperwork.

Vicki Smith

Lead Support

vicki.smith@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718238

Coping with CHAOS

The Families Centre, Bond Avenue, West Moors, Ferndown BH22 0LL

As the Head of the Children’s Team, Jon has overall responsibility for all of the services that support children.

Jonathan Seaward

Head of Children’s Team

jon.seaward@langsideschool.org.uk
01202 518635

Barbara is responsible for fundraising administration and the monitoring of all short break contracts at Coping with CHAOS.

Barbara Prentice

Coping with Chaos Fundraiser

barbarap@copingwithchaos.org
01202 855105

Tessa organises and manages the play opportunities for Coping with CHAOS across the whole of Dorset.

Tessa Masterman

Play Opportunities Manager

tessam@copingwithchaos.org
01202 855105 / 07981536771

Helen is responsible for providing general administration support to the CHAOS office team.

Helen Rolf

Coping with Chaos Administrator

helenr@copingwithchaos.org
01202 855105

Chris provides support for parents including signposting/information and befriending.

Chris Faulder

Face2Face Co-ordinator

chrisf@copingwithchaos.org
01202 855105

Eloise is responsible for the weekly running of Awesome Nights youth club on a Wednesday evening.

Eloise Long

Awesome Nights Coordinator

eloisel@diverseabilities.org
01202 855105

Call on this number during the holiday to cancel sessions or change a booking.

Play Opportunities

During school holidays

07785622093
Adult Services

Supported Living

Unit C, Acorn Business Park, Ling Road, Poole, Dorset BH12 4NZ

Nick oversees the support provided to people over the age of 18 at Diverse Abilities and is responsible for quality and developing opportunities for growth.

Nick Bold

Head of Adult Services

nick.bold@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

As the manager of supported living, Julia manages all the staff who support people to live their lives in a person centered way while living in their own homes.

Julia Forrest-Wilson

Supported Living Manager

julia.wilson@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Mandy oversees seven services and seven team leaders, manages the outreach service, recruitment, quality reviews and shift cover.

Mandy Cunningham

Supported Living Deputy Manager

mandy.cunningham@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Greg oversees seven services and seven team leaders and manages recruitment, quality reviews and shift cover.

Greg Watson

Supported Living Deputy Manager

greg.watson@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Amy oversees six services and six team leaders and manages recruitment, quality reviews and shift cover.

Amy Williams

Supported Living Deputy Manager

amy.williams@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Barnabas

13-15 Manor Ave, Parkstone, Poole, BH12 4LB

Nick oversees the support provided to people over the age of 18 at Diverse Abilities and is responsible for quality and developing opportunities for growth.

Nick Bold

Head of Adult Services

nick.bold@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 718266

Kate manages the day-to-day running of the centre and leads on future development of the service, exploring new opportunities and experiences we can offer the people supported.

Kate Healing

Barnabas Manager

kateh@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 739560

Chelsey works along side Kate to oversee the day-to-day running of the centre.

Chelsey Mills

Barnabas Deputy Manager

chelsey.mills@diverseabilitiesplus.org.uk
01202 739560

Julia manages a team of staff and people we support while liaising with parents and outside agencies to ensure that the best individual support is provided.

Julia Gillingham

Team Leader

Julia.gillingham@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 739560

Lisa manages a team of staff and people we support while liaising with parents and outside agencies to ensure that the best individual support is provided.

Lisa Fox

Team Leader

Lisa.fox@diverseabilities.org.uk
01202 739560

Advice Team

Advice Team

Unit C, Acorn Business Park, Ling Road, BH12 4NZ

Nikki manages the Advice Team, overseeing a small team of advisors. She also visits clients and undertakes casework.

Nikki Haswell

Advice Manager

nikki.haswell@diverseabilities.org.uk
0300 3305514 / 07880197332

Lin is responsible for coordinating the bookings for the Advice Team advisors plus deals with the post and paperwork for the team.

Lin Topp

Administrator

lin.topp@diverseabilities.org.uk
0300 3305514

© 2014 Copyright - Diverse Abilities